Debut album to be released

editorial image
Share this article

BUCHAN band IndianRedLopez are to release their long-awaited debut album “Empty Your Lungs and Breathe” next week.

Band members Dave Cherry of Cruden Bay, Michael Chang of Peterhead, Darren and Danny Forsyth of Fetterangus and Scott Maskame of Peterhead recorded in various studios around Glasgow and the album produced by Craig Grant, will feature brand new tracks alongside reworked versions of previously released material to create a package that fully realises the potential many knew the band already had.

Formed in Nov 08, IndianRedLopez make electronic/guitar/dance-driven music about the Scottish infrastructure that surrounds them, creating an all round multi-sensory experience.

In May 09 they released their self-published Castles Incomplete EP, featuring 3 new tracks plus a bonus remix from Fence Collective wizard & King Creosote drummer OnTheFly.

The EP also featured limited edition artwork, designed and arranged by the band.

The band have since toured the UK and Europe, having shared the stage with the likes of Four Tet, Fenech Soler, Union of Knives, King Creosote, The Twilight Sad, Idlewild, FOUND and more.

IndianRedLopez were also King Tut’s Your Sound Artist of The Month for May 2010 and have been featured on Vic Gallowayís BBC Radio Scotland & Radio 1 Shows, Glasgow PodcART, Jim Gellatlyís New Music Podcast and and many more blogs, podcasts etc. to rave reviews.

The band has also been nominated for ‘Best Electronic Act’ in the 2011 Official Scottish Alternative Music Awards.

The album is available to purchase next Wednesday, June 6 from and is the first to be released on their own record label, ‘cease : stop records’.