Trophy winners pick up awards after succesful season

Crimond Raceway held its annual dinner and dance awards night recently.

Monday, 23rd November 2015, 3:25 pm
The prizewinners with their awards on the night.

Trophy winners from each class were as follows:


Champion - Euan Miller, Heck; runner-up - Robyn Bruce, Montrose; 3 Ross McWilliam, Elgin; 4 John Crawford, Lochgelly.


Champion - Graeme Smith Longhaven; runner-up - Keith Mitchell, Ellon; 3 Barry Russell, Brechin; 4 Scott Jamieson Mintlaw.

Hot Saloons

Champio - Robert Davidson, Crimond; runner-up - Ryan Simpson, MacDuff; 3 Martyn Meldrum, Cornhill; 4 Neil Farquhar, Aberlour.

Road Going Saloons

Champion - Mark Mathers, Fraserburgh; runner-up - Edwin Middleton, Maud; 3 Peter Marioni, Fraserburgh; 4 Leslie Cook Rosehearty.


Champion - Charlie Boast Maud; runner-up - Lewis McLean, Maud; 3 Ross Lawerance, Hatton; 4 Jamie Sangster, Kemnay.


Champion - Graham Kelly, Ellon; runner-up - George McMillan, Glasgow; 3 Chris Burgoyne, Falkirk; 4 Stuart Kelly, Ellon.

1400cc Bangers

Champion - Bruce Panton, Fyvie; runner-up - Sean Riddell, Aberchirder; 3 John Riddell, Aberchirder; 4 Finlay Davidso,n Rora.

Unlimited Bagers

Champion - Scott Paterson, MacDuff; 2 Zak Murdoch, Montrose; 3 Colin Riddell, Cornhill; 4 Sean Riddell Aberchirder.

Newcomer of the Year - Marcus McLean, Maud.

Entertainer of the Year - Greg Bruce, Peterhead.

For further information on Crimond Raceway see their website