Cruden Bay bowlers are rewarded for their efforts

The trophy winners.
The trophy winners.

Cruden Bay Bowling Club held its annual prizegiving recently, with a host of trophies being presented to members.

Cruden Bay Bowling Club winners and runners-up for the past season were announced as follows:

Club champion - K. Stirling, runner-up - G. T. Cruickshank.

Robertson Cup - M. Riddle runner-up - Alistair Cruickshank.

Falconer Cup - Alistair Cruickshank, runner-up - A. Stirling.

Handicap Singles - Alistair Cruickshank, runner-up - M. Riddle.

Champs of Champs - G. T. Cruickshank, runner-up - R. MacKay.

Veteran Singles - G. T. Cruickshank, runner-up - R. Bird.

Carnegie Bowl - M. Riddle, runner-up - W. Garden.

Jim & Ann McLeay Cup Ladies Singles - D. MacKay, runner-up - A. Stirling.

Club Pairs - M. Riddle, S. Chalmers, runners-up - K. Stirling, K. Henderson.

Sim Pairs - A. Stott Alistair Cruickshank, runners-up - K. Henderson S. Chalmers.

Gala Pairs - R. Bird Alistair Cruickshank, runners-up - K. Stirling S. Chalmers.

Phoenix Trophy - M. J. Baxter, W. Garden, C. Deakin, runners-up - G. T. Cruickshank, A. Taylor, K. Craig.

Lynn McLeay Shield - G. .T Cruickshank, R. Bird, S. Chalmers, C. Deakin, runners-up - M. Riddle, E. Reid, A. Blanchard, K. Henderson.

Red House Triples - M. J. Baxter, C. Craig, Alistair Cruickshank, runners-up - K. Stirling, S. Sinclair, P. Farr.

R&K Mackay Cup - R. Bird, runners-up - W. Garden.

G T Cruickshank Cup - C. D. McLeay, runner-up - M. J. Baxter.

G & M Coutts Cup, Junior Singles - K. Campbell, runner-up - N. Marshall.

K&C Craig Cup, Most Improved Player - Alistair Cruickshank

“The special Freedom of the Green award” was presented to M. J. Baxter.