Prizewinners from karting season

Grampian Kart Club held its annual dinner and dance at Hopeville Social Club, Inverurie.

A good turnout saw invited guest Jim Hendry, first chairman of Banff & Buchan Kart Club in 1963, present the trophies and give an excellent speech.

Gavin Sutherland compared the evening and there was an entertaining interview with the newly-crowned KZ3 UK Gearbox British Champion, Ellon’s Daniel Borton, who will be presented with the championship at the Autosport awards in January.

Dancing was to Aquasonic Disco.

Winners were as follows :

Trophies 2013

Club Championships

Honda Cadet – Issac Shield Champion – Craig Mann; Runner-up – Cameron Ross; Third - Jonathan Edwards

Mini Max – R&P Joiners Shield Champion – Abigail Ross

Junior Max – Wyness Shield Champion – Jack Simpson; Runner-up – Elliot McIntosh; Third - Ross Shearer

Senior Max Cup Champion – Ryan Tod; Runner-up – Morgan Murray; Third - Grant Cheesewright

Senior Max Ecosse – Drome Trophy Champion – Bob Main

Gearbox Trophy – Genises Trophy Champion – Niall Kinghorn; Runner-up – David Logan; Runner-up – Ian Duncan; Third - Neil Anderson

Cadet Champion - Craig Mann

Junior Champion - Jack Simpson

Senior Champion - Ryan Tod

Least Points in Scottish A Championships

Kevin Doherty Trophy (Cadet) - Adian Welch

Speaker Trophy (Junior) - Jack Gordon

John K Stewart Trophy (Senior) - Ryan Sharp

Most Promising Drivers

Cadet Jonathan Edwards

Caley Trophy Junior Elliot McIntosh

Caley Trophy Senior Connor Wilson

Boyndie Quick Laps

Honda Cadet - Aiden Welch 43.814

Iame Cadet - Gordon Mutch 43.426

Comer Cadet - Callum Meldrum 46.639

Mini Max - Cameron McLaughlin 39.347

Junior Max - Jack Simpson 37.884

Senior Max - Ryan Tod 36.925

KZ2 UK Gearbox - Alistair Smith 33.045

Junior Blue - Aaron Smith 38.653

Senior Blue - Brian Lees 38.097

Arks Medals

Paul Dalgarno, Liam Ross, Chris Fraser, David Logan,

Ben Burnett, Callum Meldrum

Kevin Pennie Arks Award - Callum Meldrum

Boyndie Challenge Series

Honda Cadet 1st Craig Mann, 2nd Jonathan Edwards, 3rd Cameron Henderson

Mini Max 1st Robbie Souter

Junior Max 1st Ross Shearer, 2nd Shaun Davidson, 3rd Lewis Rae

Senior Max 1st Connor Wilson, 2nd Gary Clark, 3rd Kieran Smart

Gearbox 1st Bobby Davidson, 2nd Ian Duncan, 3rd Neil Anderson

Prokart 1st Stuart Wyness, 2nd Mark Wyness, 3rd Deborah Brown