Blue Toon boss McInally is longest serving manager in SPFL

Peterhead FC boss Jim McInally
Peterhead FC boss Jim McInally

After more than four years in the Balmoor hotseat, Peterhead boss Jim McInally has been officially delcared the longest serving manager in the SPFL.

Dick Campbell did hold the title but his seven-year reign at Forfar ended when he parted company with the Station Park club at the weekend.

McInally succeeded John Sheran in October 2011 and he has held down the Blue Toon job for at least a year more than any of his counterparts across the Scottish leagues.

In the current top ten behind McInally are Jim Chapman of Annan (-January 2013); Allan Archibald (Partick - January 2013), Derek McInnes (Aberdeen - March 2013), Tommy Wright (St. Johnstone - June 3013).

Gary Bollan (Airdrie - October 2013), John Hughes (Inverness - December 2013), Gary Naysmith (East Fife - December 2013).

Gus MacPherson (Queen’s Park - January 2014), and Paul Hartley (Dundee - February 2014).