Top awards at 1st New Deer Boys Brigade

editorial image

Awards were handed out to members of the 1st New Deer Boys Brigade recently.

Ross Chamers , Ryan Siveright , Matthew Patterson all achieved their compass badge (the first badge gained in Boys Brigade company section), while Lachlan McKenzie was awarded the President Badge.

Lachlan was presented with the badge by BBs Captain, Ralph Greig.

The awards were handed out at the Christmas service on December 21 in St. Kanes Church, New Deer.

Lachlan is now starting to work towards the Queen’s Badge which is the highest award in the Boys Brigade.