Prestigious North-east business awards launched

Ambitious North-east entrepreneurs scaling the summit of business success are being invited to enter one of the region’s most prestigious awards commending business excellence.

The Elevator Awards 2015, previously known as The Grampian Awards for Business Excellence, opened for registration last week for people eager to reach the highest heights in business recognition.

The awards, which are organised by Elevator, formerly Enterprise North East Trust, and supported by headline sponsors RBS Ahead for Business, seek to encourage enterprise and entrepreneurship by elevating companies and individuals that are capable ofleading the future prosperity of Grampian.

Elevator chief executive, Gary McEwan, said: “Our greatest entrepreneurs have developed the skills and attributes required to propel their businesses upwards on a high growth trajectory.

“Their resilience, focus and work ethic set them apart from others as they scale heights others do not. The Elevator Awards recognise the achievements of our best entrepreneurs and encourage all business owners toreach their peak.

“My desire is to see the North-east renowned as the most entrepreneurial region in Scotland. We are home to some of the finest businessmen and women and these awards offer individuals and businesses the perfect opportunity to shine and be recognised for their achievements.

“Scotland must note the quality and depth of the entrepreneurial eco system we are creating in our region.”

Businesses can enter one or more of ten categories including:

Most Promising New Business; Business Success Under Three Years; Business Success Over Three Years ; The Grampian Award for Innovation; The ‘Spirit of Enterprise’ Award; The Alick Buchanan-Smith Enterprising Communities Award; Emerging Entrepreneur of the Year; Employer of the Year; Entrepreneurial Supporter of the Year and Entrepreneur of the Year.

Registration forms can be completed online at

Application entries must be submitted online by 5pm on Friday, March 6. The awards ceremony will be held in Aberdeen on Thursday, June 25.